It’s Moving Day

The movers arrive in a few hours and most everything is packed.

You know that flood of emotions that overtakes you when you are embarking on a new journey?  When all of your senses are stimulated, your adrenaline hits a level that almost exceeds what your body can handle, your questions are all unanswered?  Have you ever been there?  I relish those times, revel in them.  I want to swim in a sea of endless emotions– crazy huh?  It’s when my soul does it’s most searching and my mind does it’s most racing.  The challenge sits before me and I dont have any idea how to get it done, but I know that it will happen somehow.  Do you push yourself outside of your comfort zone and try something new?  Do you go after the things that challenge you?  Do you risk it all for something you feel led to do?  I want to, but find myself trying to play it safe a lot of the time… it’s more comfortable there.

There’s a quote I heard once that always comes back to me at times like this.  Beth Moore said it.  “God usually has you in one of three stages:  about to go into the fire, coming out of the fire, or smack dab in the middle of the fire.”  Always refining, always changing, always molding you.

We leave our house tonight to stay with my parents for one night.  Tomorrow we will be up early and head out.  Two days of driving, watching movies, eating out of ice chests and gas stations, somehow with two cats in tow.  Thursday we move into our rental house.  Friday is open house at the kids’ school, Monday they start school and it’s Big A’s first day of work.

See, like I said, most everything is packed…..

4 out of 10 loads of laundry.

Uh huh, this room is nearly done.

Big A calls this his “bike shop”.  Bike Shop post to follow….

3 Comments

Filed under Musings

3 responses to “It’s Moving Day

  1. Wayne Barnard

    You guys are amazing. What a life. Blessings upon you for safe travels. Wish I were there to help you get settled. Know that we love you and that we are praying for your transition.

  2. Looks crazy, but exciting too! You are going to need a garage for your kids 😉 I just came to the realization of your life with 4….4 bikes, 4 skates, 4 scooters and I am sure the list goes on. 😉 LOL. Have a safe trip!!!!Love that you have this blog because now I can keep track of in you and in touch with what God is doing in your life!!! Happy travels

  3. Gayle

    Can’t tell you how much you will be missed, but I am so excited for you all. Thanks for all of your help this past year, you are a good friend. Your family will always be in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

